CABINET LOCAL AUTHORITY GOVERNORS APPOINTMENTS SUB COMMITTEE

THURSDAY, 24 NOVEMBER 2016

PRESENT: Councillors MJ Saunders, Derek Wilson and David Coppinger (Chairman)

Principal Member also in attendance: Councillor Christine Bateson

Officers: Clive Haines and Karen Shepherd

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY: That Councillor Coppinger be appointed Chairman for the duration of the meeting.

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors N. Airey and Rankin

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

None received

<u>MINUTES</u>

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY: That the Part I minutes of the meeting held on 27 September 2016 be approved.

Councillor Derek Wilson joined the meeting at 4.32pm

APPOINTMENT OF LOCAL AUTHORITY REPRESENTATIVES TO GOVERNING BODIES OF SCHOOLS IN THE ROYAL BOROUGH

The Sub Committee considered the latest list of vacancies and candidates for LA representatives to Governing Bodies of Schools in the Royal Borough, as detailed in section 2.1 the report.

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY: That the Cabinet Local Authority Governors Appointments Sub Committee:

- i) Recommends Mrs Karin Taylor be appointed to Trinity St Stephen CE First School
- ii) Recommends Mr Richard Pelly be appointed to Waltham St Lawrence Primary School
- iii) Notes the approach taken by Trevelyan Middle School, Academy, see point 2.6

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972 - EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY: That under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the remainder of the

meeting whilst discussion took place on items 6-7 on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraph 1-7 of part I of Schedule 12A of the Act.

The meeting, which began at 4.30 pm, finished at 4.36 pm

DATE	
------	--